Journalism awards

Please email information about your awards for journalists to Grace Foley grace at

5th Annual Mobile Photography Awards

Deadline: 03/12/15

Over the course of five years, the Mobile Photography Awards has evolved into the world’s largest annual event and competition of it’s kind. The MPA are open to all mobile phones and tablets. They offer photographers and artists opportunities for exhibits, open gallery calls, fine art sales, and annual cash prizes. We giveaway amazing products and services, and more. As an organization, we have distributed nearly $60,000 directly to artists and photographers through cash prizes and fine-art sales.

Categories include:
Architecture & design
Black & white
Nature and wildlife

Web: click here

2015 Transitions Online Photo Competition

Deadline: 15/12/15

Transitions Online (TOL)s now accepting entries for the TOL 2015 Photo Competition. The competition aims to promote the culture and traditions of Central Europe, the Balkans, and Eurasia. Photos from all 30 countries that TOL covers are eligible. The competition is open to anyone, of all ages and from all countries. Entries from amateurs and professionals are equally welcome.

Categories include:
Arts and Culture
Environmental Issues
Ghosts/Symbols of communism
Lifestyle and Traditions
Politics and Democracy
Public Events
People and Faces
The Roma: Breaking Stereotypes

Web: click here

newsawards 2016

Deadline: 03/01/16

The Newspaper Awards were rebranded in 2015 as newsawards, with an entirely fresh format and look for the event. All the categories have been divided into highly focused sections reflecting the key areas of news media publishing – Print, Digital and Business.

Contact name: Helen Hargreaves/p>

Telephone: +44 (0) 1869 340351

Web: click here

High Life New Talent Awards

Deadline: 03/01/16

Celebrating 500 issues of High Life, this exciting new competition is aimed at finding the best young talent in writing, photography and film.

The first prize for each category of the competition will be undertaking an international commission for High Life.

Web: click here

INMA Global Media Awards

Deadline: 29/01/16

The INMA Global Media Awards recognise best practices in energizing news brands, creating new products, engaging and monetising audiences, growing advertising revenue, developing customer insights, and instilling innovation.

Venue: Victoria and Albert Museum, London

Web: click here

Jobs board

read full job description Broadcast Media Specialist

Recruiting? Register to:

Manage vacancy postings, settings and users, and purchase a jobs bundle

Jobseeker? Register to:

Search and save jobs, upload your CVs, manage applications online

Freelancers for hire

image description
Tips for freelance journalists

Learn how to keep the wolf from your door

image description
Wiki glossaries

A-Z lists of online style tips and terms

Advertise here: Contact
Clare Shearwood 01273 384293