Eyeless Records

Outsider artist Nobody aka Willis Earl Beal is back with new EP  “Morningstar”, released on Eyeless Records.

The eight-track EP brings together songs Beal wrote and recorded earlier in 2020. It is the follow up to 2018’s haunting and beautiful “Alms” LP.

“Morningstar” has a mournful, stately quality that moves slowly through your mind and body. The vocals are extremely rich and warm and the guitar parts are sparse and haunting.

Stripped-back guitar refrains, ambient keyboards, strings, piano, rap, electronics and melancholy vocals are given space to breathe and move at their own gently-unfolding pace.

With “Morningstar”, the listener is invited on a journey that reveals itself to be incredibly tender and beautiful. Unlike many EPs, it feels genuinely epic.

Beal currently resides in Boulder, Colorado and spends his days busking and working on new material.

This is the first time Beal has released music with Brighton-based independent music label Eyeless Records.

“The first thing working in Beal's favour is his astonishing voice. One moment it's a soft and modest whisper, the kind of instrument that makes you want to lean in a little bit to make everything out.” - Pitchfork

“Morningstar” EP tracklist:

  1. Warm
  2. Smoke
  3. Creation
  4. Breakdown
  5. Prayer
  6. Stranger
  7. Reason
  8. Morningstar

“Morningstar” is available on CD and limited edition white vinyl from Eyeless Records https://eyelessrecords.bigcartel.com/product/nobody-aka-willis-earl-beal-morningstar-white-vinyl-lp-released-july-14th

It is also available on Bandcamp at https://nobodyakawillisearlbeal.bandcamp.com/album/morningstar and on streaming services.

Contact Name:
David Frampton
Eyeless Records
Contact Email:
click to reveal e-mail
Contact Phone:
Company Website:
More Details: